Serenity (Day 10)

Out in the peacefulness of nature, I decided to take a new spin-off of a typical flower. A typical flower would clearly be in color with tons of saturation. I decided that I would try a new approach to this flower photography. I originally had taken this picture in color, but with the wonders of Photoshop CS6, I converted this image to black and white. Not only did I watch something incredible happen, but it put so much more emotion behind the picture. It turned a regular “happy” flower, into something deep. This surreal experience has reminded me of some famous words from an author I once heard,

The real voyage of discovery consists not in seeking new landscapes, but in having new eyes. –Marcel Proust

Nikon D3200

35-55mm lense

f/8

1/320 sec.

ISO 100

DSC_0066

Leave a comment